1. Delete all payments under the Payments tab of the case being deleted.
2. Delete all invoices of the case
3. Delete all time/expense entries. Entries may be deleted one by one or all in one click ( Classic UI -> under More.. button located above the list of time/expense entries, New UI ->Three Dot button on the upper right corner after selecting the case being deleted).
4. Under the Edit Case tab, scroll down to find Delete Case button.
To delete a client, follow points 1-4 above for every case of the client being deleted. Then click on the Trust Transactions tab of the client. Delete all trust transactions. Then under the View Client/Edit tab, click on the Delete Client button. Refresh screen.