1. Delete all payments under the Payments tab of the case being deleted.
2. Delete all invoices of the case
3. Delete all time/expense entries. These entries need to be deleted one by one or all unbilled entries can be deleted in bulk (if time/expense entries are deleted by mistake, deleted time/expense entries can be recovered within three months from the date of deletion OR until a case is deleted whichever comes first).
4. Under the Edit Case tab, scroll down to find Delete Case button.
To delete a client, follow points 1-4 above for every case of the client being deleted. Then click on the Trust Transactions tab of the client. Delete all trust transactions. Then under the View Client/Edit tab, click on the Delete Client button. Refresh screen.