Deleting Client, Case (or Project), User, Note, Invoice, Payment
Modified on: Sat, 27 Aug, 2016 at 11:38 AM
In order to delete an object, all associated objects must first be deleted. For example, if you are deleting a user (the first admin user cannot be deleted), ensure that the user being deleted is not a primary user in any of the cases (click on the click under "Cases (Projects), then click on "Case Details/Edit." Change primary staff to another staff. Check all cases. Then ensure that there are no time/expense entries by this being deleted user/staff. Either delete those entries or edit them to change the staff name. The system will now let you delete the staff/user.
For deleting a note (time/expense entry), the note should not have been included in any invoice. If so, you may delete the invoice, if so desired. If a payment has been recorded against an invoice, you will need to delete the payment before the system will let the invoice to be deleted.
Did you find it helpful?
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.